LOADING

Edit your review

Edit

5.0


28 reviews

Sort by:

Most helpful

Most helpful
Most recent
Highest score
Lowest score

Loading…
Christopher Smith

in the last weekEdit


Stephanie Craig

this year


Kate was an absolute delight to have as part of our wedding day. Her professionalism and talent is unmatched. Kate’s attention to detail enables her to capture absolutely everything leaving you with a timeline of your day captured in …MoreKate was an absolute delight to have as part of our wedding day. Her professionalism and talent is unmatched. Kate’s attention to detail enables her to capture absolutely everything leaving you with a timeline of your day captured in beautiful and artistic still photos. Kate has a way of creating a relaxing and fun environment free of wedding day stress which results in fun candid’s among the more posed shots. We were thrilled with the our final photos, they captured our entire day and personalities perfectly.


0Helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!


There is a problem. Please try again.

Amit Gandhi

this year


This was the first time I have worked with a professional photographer, but I was thoroughly impressed. Kate did an engagement shoot for us, and it went very well. There was open communication before the actual shoot, she showed up on time, …MoreThis was the first time I have worked with a professional photographer, but I was thoroughly impressed. Kate did an engagement shoot for us, and it went very well. There was open communication before the actual shoot, she showed up on time, and right away made my fiance and myself feel very comfortable in front of the camera. We had an event coming up only a couple days after the photo session where we wanted to display some of the pictures, and Kate delivered all of them within the next day. The quality of her work was excellent despite such a short turnaround time. I would highly recommend her, and would definitely use her services again!


0Helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!


There is a problem. Please try again.

Danielle DeCoste

a year ago


Since our wedding photos came back we have had so many people tell us how wonderful they are and that we picked a great photographer and they are right! We hired Kate after I stood in two weddings which she shot and she also shot my …MoreSince our wedding photos came back we have had so many people tell us how wonderful they are and that we picked a great photographer and they are right! We hired Kate after I stood in two weddings which she shot and she also shot my cousin’s wedding. She knows how to get the many different family members organized efficiently and move the day along, all the while capturing the moments of our day. We couldn’t be happier with our wedding photos and we will treasure them always. With three year old twins she knows all the tricks to wrangle a little one and captured great shots of our 2 year old, making these photos even more precious to us. Thanks documenting these memories so beautifully for us Kate!


0Helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!


There is a problem. Please try again.

Tara Turner

a year ago


My husband and I had the pleasure of having Kate do our wedding photography, and then the pictures of our new baby! She was an absolute pleasure to work with! Kate is a professional but has a way of keeping the atmosphere fun and light …MoreMy husband and I had the pleasure of having Kate do our wedding photography, and then the pictures of our new baby! She was an absolute pleasure to work with! Kate is a professional but has a way of keeping the atmosphere fun and light hearted! She can beautifully capture the true magic of the moment even when the elements and unforeseen events (like a cyclist race) are happening all around you. Her calm and out-going personality have a way of bringing out the best in you! We are so grateful that Kate has been there to capture all the big moments in our life.


0Helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!


There is a problem. Please try again.

Mary Adams

1 year ago


Kate has photographed our family on two occasions – most recently, she got to see the many moods of our 2-year old. Easy-going, relaxed and fun – she was able just roll with it, and capture beautiful family memories perfectly. Highly recommend Kate and look forward to working with her again in the future!


0Helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!


There is a problem. Please try again.

corey rose

2 years ago


Since I’m not the best for words and finding the time to write this review is almost impossible. I do feel that Kate deserves to be recognized as one of the best photographers I have ever worked with. She made a frigid cold day warm with …MoreSince I’m not the best for words and finding the time to write this review is almost impossible. I do feel that Kate deserves to be recognized as one of the best photographers I have ever worked with. She made a frigid cold day warm with her expertise behind the camera.
Out of all the photographers my wife and I looked prior to the wedding, the first and only thing we agreed upon was that Kate’s portfolio was the best!

That being said, I will absolutely recommend her to anybody looking for that perfect picture. My wife and I have already agreed that we will NEED her for baby pictures, family portraits, etc…. And just like that I am already talking about babies!

Corey Rose


0Helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!


There is a problem. Please try again.

Tanya Corbin

a year ago


I can’t even explain how excited we are whenever we look at our wedding photos. Kate went above and beyond! She is professional and an absolute pleasure to work with. I was planning our wedding from Alberta and Kate had no issues talking …MoreI can’t even explain how excited we are whenever we look at our wedding photos. Kate went above and beyond! She is professional and an absolute pleasure to work with. I was planning our wedding from Alberta and Kate had no issues talking with me through email and meeting on the day of. During the wedding she did her own thing, capturing all of the beautiful details that we spent so much time working on and didn’t get to enjoy ourselves because of all the excitement, making sure she got special photos of the kids and family members, accepting our request to do a couple of different locations for variety. I am so happy that she was there to help us celebrate our special day and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer, wedding or every day. Her photos are incredibly refreshing and captures the outdoor lighting exactly how I hoped. I can’t say enough about her and her work, look through her website and you’ll see it all for yourself!! Thank you Kate!


0Helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!


There is a problem. Please try again.

Ashley and Justin Daley

a year ago


Having Kate as our photographer was easily one of the best decisions we made when it came to planning our wedding. She was upbeat, professional and courteous throughout our day, and shared in our excitement. She took special care to be …MoreHaving Kate as our photographer was easily one of the best decisions we made when it came to planning our wedding. She was upbeat, professional and courteous throughout our day, and shared in our excitement. She took special care to be discrete in the church. We spent the day with Kate and felt like she was a dear friend sharing the day with us. She created the perfect mix of classic, modern, fun, and touching photos for us, and looking through these pictures lets us relive our beautiful day. We couldn’t be happier with our beautiful photos and look forward to working with Kate on future milestones. We highly recommend trusting Kate with your photos. She takes great pride in her work and the images she produces are stellar.


0Helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!


There is a problem. Please try again.

Danielle Hollohan

2 years ago


Kate is an amazing photographer who captured many special moments at our wedding. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a photographer for their wedding or any special event in their lives. Our photos are so …MoreKate is an amazing photographer who captured many special moments at our wedding. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a photographer for their wedding or any special event in their lives. Our photos are so beautiful!! We had our photos back within two weeks of our wedding – absolutely amazing!!! I cannot stop looking at them!


0Helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!


There is a problem. Please try again.

Jolene Titus

2 years ago


Kate takes more than just pictures. She provides a window — rich with view, focus and reflection — into some of the most important moments in your life. She has captured our engagement, our wedding day, our baby bump and the precious …MoreKate takes more than just pictures. She provides a window — rich with view, focus and reflection — into some of the most important moments in your life. She has captured our engagement, our wedding day, our baby bump and the precious 1-year moments of our beautiful baby boy. Her professionalism and attention to detail is remarkable, and her eye for capturing life’s moments is breathtaking.


0Helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!


There is a problem. Please try again.

Loading…

Wendy House

a year ago


When planning for our wedding day, Jon and I put a lot of consideration into selecting a wedding photographer who would truly capture the love and intimacy of our day, while being professional and easy to work with. Kate exceeded our …MoreWhen planning for our wedding day, Jon and I put a lot of consideration into selecting a wedding photographer who would truly capture the love and intimacy of our day, while being professional and easy to work with. Kate exceeded our expectations. We are thrilled with our wedding photos, both in quality, as well as the emotions she captured. We are happy we had the pleasure of working with Kate and would highly recommend her talented expertise!


0Helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!


There is a problem. Please try again.

Gillian Seaward-Boone

2 years ago


Kate has photographed so many special moments for our family. She captured our wedding, my dance portraits and headshots, our family portraits, and she was the natural choice to photograph our son’s cake smash this year! She is so great …MoreKate has photographed so many special moments for our family. She captured our wedding, my dance portraits and headshots, our family portraits, and she was the natural choice to photograph our son’s cake smash this year! She is so great with children and knew just how to get Raleigh smiling and laughing. The photos truly captured his personality and we couldn’t be happier. We are so excited to take our new family portrait photos with her the fall. Kate is always a joy to work with and her photography is vibrant, creative and beautiful. I wholeheartedly recommend her to all of my friends and family.


0Helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!


There is a problem. Please try again.

Elizabeth Craig

2 years ago


Kate was a fantastic photographer all around! We used her for both engagement and wedding photos, and are so pleased with both sets. The photos came out perfectly, and we loved having her at our wedding – she was fun, enthusiastic, and …MoreKate was a fantastic photographer all around! We used her for both engagement and wedding photos, and are so pleased with both sets. The photos came out perfectly, and we loved having her at our wedding – she was fun, enthusiastic, and incredibly knowledgeable. I loved her attention to detail and all her helpful hints – everything from helping the groomsmen with their boutonnieres to giving the girls suggestions on how to hold our flowers. Kate had lots of great ideas for unique shots, and gave us a great mix of traditional shots and more “artsy” ones. I would recommend Kate in a heartbeat!


0Helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!


There is a problem. Please try again.

Stephanie Perkins

2 years ago


Kate was our photographer for our wedding back in 2007 and she was amazing!! It was a dreary rainy day and she still was able to capture all of the moments we wanted. We have the best umbrella shot from that day! Kate is extremely …MoreKate was our photographer for our wedding back in 2007 and she was amazing!! It was a dreary rainy day and she still was able to capture all of the moments we wanted. We have the best umbrella shot from that day! Kate is extremely creative and professional and we love her work.
Now that we have our little guy we of course called her!! She is so professional, quick responding by email and works with you ahead of time to come up with the vision you are looking for.
We did a cake smash with our little guy and Kate was amazing with him. She is fantastic with kids, she is patient and didn’t mind the cake being thrown around everywhere!
The photos we have from that day are absolutely perfect! She was able to capture all of his expressions and we had a ball.
We will be working with Kate for many years to come!!


0Helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!


There is a problem. Please try again.

Matt Thwaites

2 years ago


Kate was so helpful from the first email to the end of the wedding day. We really wanted candid, natural looking pictures and Kate delivered far beyond our expectations. …MoreKate was so helpful from the first email to the end of the wedding day. We really wanted candid, natural looking pictures and Kate delivered far beyond our expectations.
More than beautiful photos Kate was also just wonderful to work with. She helped us far more than I had expected our photographer to, I guess when you go to a lot of weddings you learn what works and what doesn’t.
To recommend Kate is, in my opinion, not strong enough. If you want natural, classic and beautiful wedding photos you want Kate Hayter; simple as that.


0Helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!


There is a problem. Please try again.

Suzette Belliveau

2 years ago


Kate,

We’ve looked and looked through all the photos! They’re incredible, everyone is …
More
Kate,

We’ve looked and looked through all the photos! They’re incredible, everyone is telling us, “How will you be able to choose just one to frame?” Well, we agree. There will be plenty of your photos on our walls, because they’re all amazing. You really captured the essence of the day, our light hearted spirits, and those funny moments only our friends and family will understand. The dance lessons were a success, our guests couldn’t believe Aaron was so light on his feet. It made everyone smile. Thank you for creating these moments that are sure to be passed on, and on and on.

Cheers!
The newlyweds,
Suzette Belliveau & Aaron Tweedy


0Helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!


There is a problem. Please try again.

krista cross

a year ago


I just wanted to take a second to say thank you so very much to Kate for the awesome service (i.e. very quick booking time, very quick turnaround time, back and forth emails re: what I should bring/wear etc.), the understanding and patience …MoreI just wanted to take a second to say thank you so very much to Kate for the awesome service (i.e. very quick booking time, very quick turnaround time, back and forth emails re: what I should bring/wear etc.), the understanding and patience shown with my kiddos (1 & 3, so they weren’t entirely over-the-moon about staying still for photos) and, most of all, the out-of-this-world gorgeous pics of my little fam. I was so thrilled to get the pictures – she captured my boys at their best, with their sweet smiles and devilish grins. An absolutely gorgeous set of photos that our families will cherish. It’s an investment but her work is well worth it and I’m so glad that we didn’t miss out on the opportunity. I’d highly recommend that you book Kate and get your pics done — your kids are only little once and you’ll be so happy to capture those memories!


0Helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!


There is a problem. Please try again.

Andrea MacDonald

a year ago


I absolutely adore the photos Kate did for our Wedding and our daughter’s first birthday! Thank you for capturing the little girl I know and love! They are so reflective of who she is. ๐Ÿ™‚


0Helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!


There is a problem. Please try again.

Melanie Dumaresq

2 years ago


Oh my goodness, I can’t express enough how much I love Kate’s work. What started as a session for a wedding reception at my parents house turned into a pregnancy session at my in-laws cottage which then turned into a newborn session in her …MoreOh my goodness, I can’t express enough how much I love Kate’s work. What started as a session for a wedding reception at my parents house turned into a pregnancy session at my in-laws cottage which then turned into a newborn session in her studio. I keep returning to Kate for every life altering event. I know that she will capture the moments that will bring back memories for not just myself but of my guests and family. Her flexibility, impeccable eye, and professionalism is beyond reproach. My pregnancy session took place on a dirt road, a garden and on a wharf. Kate selected locations that were accessible and easy for my 34 week pregnancy self. At the time, I thought there’s no way this is going look like anything beautiful, but in the end they were stunning photos and I didn’t look anything like I felt. During my son’s newborn session I was not very mobile so Kate and my husband took turns soothing my fussy guy. There was a maternal feeling in the way she handled him and I felt completely comfortable. I will always turn to Kate for anything I want to document with photos. There is peace of mind knowing that I don’t have to worry about capturing the moments because she’ll do that for me.


0Helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!


There is a problem. Please try again.

Thomas Hill

2 years ago


I hate having my picture taken, though I didn’t hate this. Kate is so easy to work with, so encouraging and confident in her direction that even School Photo PTSD patients like myself can find an entire photo-shoot a servicable, NAY, …MoreI hate having my picture taken, though I didn’t hate this. Kate is so easy to work with, so encouraging and confident in her direction that even School Photo PTSD patients like myself can find an entire photo-shoot a servicable, NAY, ENJOYABLE event! That alone deserves 3 cheers for her professionalism and skill.

Then the craft of photography really comes into play. She takes crisp, clear photos in the lowest of light with narry a flash to be seen. She frames each photograph with a natural and uncanny ability to compose a shot. She turns her product around in a very quick and efficient time frame, And lastly, but not leastly, she was easily the most affordable photographer we checked out.

Her quality:price ratio is astounding, and you should all hire her for your family photos, weddings, baby pictures, Bah Mitzvahs, and any other etceteras you might need chronicled.


0Helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!


There is a problem. Please try again.

Loading…

Lenn Roberts

2 years ago


First time we worked with Kate was for a series of engagement photos 3 years ago. I had my back up about a shoot in general as I find them to be too posed and artificial, far removed from the actual subjects captured. I am also …MoreFirst time we worked with Kate was for a series of engagement photos 3 years ago. I had my back up about a shoot in general as I find them to be too posed and artificial, far removed from the actual subjects captured. I am also horrifyingly particular about images as an illustrator/artist myself. But I played along. We went to a couple of locations and shot some random shots at the end, all posing guided by how she observed my (now) wife interacting and also by some requests we had of our own. The photos were overwhelming. While my favorites were shot at the locations of our choosing, every picture she sent us were beyond my expectations.
Since then she has been our photographer for any event: Our wedding, Baby bump photos, Baby photos, Grandparents with their new grand child.

I love her work. I love her professional input and guidance. Love her vision.


0Helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!


There is a problem. Please try again.

Nicole Shaw

2 years ago


Kate did our maternity and newborn shoots recently ( fall / winter 2013) and we could not be happier with the results of both sessions. Kate is professional, patient, and meticulous in her approach to her craft. She is very pleasant to …MoreKate did our maternity and newborn shoots recently ( fall / winter 2013) and we could not be happier with the results of both sessions. Kate is professional, patient, and meticulous in her approach to her craft. She is very pleasant to work with and with having a young, busy family of her own, she certainly knows babies! We received our photos in a very timely manner, digitally as well as a hard copy. We easily give Kate 5 stars and will recommend her to everyone!


0Helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!


There is a problem. Please try again.

Denise B

a year ago


Kate did a very natural take on our wedding (I requested to not have the traditional photos generally photographed routinely at a wedding.) This was back in 2001 Kate listened to my request She was on time professional and took a personal interest in your Venue . I highly recommend Kate . Denise


0Helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!


There is a problem. Please try again.

Jessica Roberts

2 years ago


Kate was amazing to work with from start to finish. She went above and beyond what was required, and gave a lot of valuable insight in the planning process. She is very easy-going, organized, and full of creative ideas. Most importantly, our wedding photos are beautiful! Thanks Kate!


0Helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!


There is a problem. Please try again.

Alyssa Doue

2 years ago


We just wanted to take some time to write about the fantastic experience we had with Kate. From the first consultation, we knew we wanted to go with her. She was very fun and personable while maintaining a casual but professional demeanor. …MoreWe just wanted to take some time to write about the fantastic experience we had with Kate. From the first consultation, we knew we wanted to go with her. She was very fun and personable while maintaining a casual but professional demeanor. She made everyone feel comfortable when doing pictures on our wedding day and was goofy/funny when shooting, but also kept us on schedule! Her skill with a camera is unparalleled, as you can see from pictures on her website. She captured so many great shots we will have forever to remind us of our big day. She also offers a coffee table book which we highly recommend. She will ask you for your top 5 photos you want in the book and then she will put together an album with these and other photos from your wedding. The end result is beautiful and it is all glossy paper which gives it a very nice look/feel. Kate did a wonderful job and we canโ€™t thank her enough! Thanks Kate!


0Helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!


There is a problem. Please try again.

Kirk Yanofsky

2 years ago


Kate’s work is fantastic. She has a magical way of interacting with individuals or groups that bring out the most amazing photo’s! She does a wonderful job of helping people shine through and places them in awesome settings that result in magical photos. I treasure the results every time we have portraits done!


0Helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!


There is a problem. Please try again.

Peter Sickles

2 years ago


Kate was wonderful, from start to finish. We are delighted with the results!


0Helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!


There is a problem. Please try again.

All recent reviews on our Google+ page: